Saturday 6 March marks the 50th anniversary of the death of Thurston Dart and 3 September will be the centenary of his birth.

A distinguished musicologist and performer, Thurston Dart did much to revive interest in early English keyboard music in the 1950s and ’60s by preparing editions and making recordings. 

To commemorate these anniversaries, BMS member Martin Stafford, proprietor of the independent label Ismeron, is offering CDs of his recordings at a special discount to BMS members.

The following collection is available for a special price of £20 (normal price £10 per CD):

  • English Organ Music on four historic organs (1957)
  • Complete clavichord recordings of Bach and Purcell (1961/1958)
  • Froberger and early English pieces (1961/1954).

These CDs can also be bought separately at £7 each.

Also available are other discounted CDs from the catalogue including:

  • E.J. Moeran: Complete Piano Works (Eric Parkin) – £8
  • Geoffrey Bush: Piano Works (Eric Parkin) – £4
  • William Croft: Complete Harpsichord Works (Julian Rhodes) – two CDs £16
  • Robert Still: Chamber Works and Songs – £6
  • Hindemith plays Hindemith – viola and piano for RCA, 1939 – £5. 

Full details of all nine releases, including sound samples, can be found at

Postage and packing costs are as follows:
UK postage included in the price
Europe (one or two CDs) – £3
Outside Europe – £4.30
Australia and New Zealand – £5.30

For enquiries and orders please email